Get a free gutter system when we install a lifetime vinyl siding on your home !


Testimonials-Homeimprovement, Siding, and Roofing Specialist

testimonials

west Suffield, CT


1 review

10/25/2014


My roof is unusually complex with multiple peaks, trim sections and valleys.... not your

Average single peak roof. Goldstar worked with me on price and the work was done quickly,

Well and with obvious skill in areas one would notice like rounded edges and weaved valley

Sections. Cleanup was excellent 

Excellent work! Recommend highly!


Windsor Locks, CT

1 review

9/18/2014


We just had our roof done by Goldstar Remodeling and I couldn't be happier. The crew was

Very friendly and professional. The crew did a meticulous job cleaning up. Dave was great

He kept us informed through the process.

Barry & Sue

Windsor Locks, CT


Newington, CT

2 reviews

4/23/2014

Dave, thank you! I needed a new roof for my home in Manchester and after searching many

Local companies, I found Dave at Goldstar Remodeling. Dave had a competitive price

And after talking with him a couple of times, I knew I can trust that he was reliable and would

Do a great job. My roof was. Completed in one day and looks absolutely great! Dave lived

Up to his word on how great the roof would look and how meticulous the cleanup would be.

My house is on the market for sale and this new roof will certainly add value and help catch the

Eye of potential buyers. Without reservation, I recommend Dave to handle any of your

Roofing needs. .


East Windsor, CT

1 review

2/19/2013


'David Pinkham owner of Goldstar Remodeling just finished 'remodeling our basement. We

Are thrilled that we now have a beautiful recreation room! David’s price was reasonable,

Completed on time and we will highly recommend Goldstar Remodeling to anyone. Thanks David

Talk soon. • Ms. Kraus, East Windsor CI.


Enfield, CT

1 review

3/20/2011


Not too long ago purchased an older home in Enfield Connecticut. Charming home, but

Indeed needs quite a bit of ...TLC. I’ve always enjoyed doing home decor, but it was definitely

Time to call in an expert: I called and made appointments with three contractors..... :( Two were a

No show and the other seemed like-he knew what he was talking about but I didn't-like his

Demeanor. And his prices seemed very high, anyway, my daughter who owns a home

In South Windsor referred David Pinkham from Gold Star-Remodeling. She had David install her vinyl

Siding etc. a couple years ago. David showed up on time, was very pleasant, definitely knew

What he was doing and his prices were very reasonable. I was over joyed! Conclusion: David

Remodeled my first floor bath, (which absolutely came out gorgeous), replaced my ugly old

Linoleum kitchen floor with ceramic tile, and will be here in April to replace the roof. Thank

You Dave for all of your patience :) and beautiful work, as I told you I would post a review. It

Was an absolute pleasure working with you; I not only found a contractor, but a new friend! see

You in April Dave! I highly would. Will recommend David and his company-Gold Star

Remodeling Company to anyone! Judith R.


Thanks again Dave! Judy.


Gold Star Remodeling & Company, LLC 9/25/2017 

Talbot S.

Positive 1 1 

Review


I am very pleased and happy with the work done by Goldstar Remodeling. My roof was re-shingled in very fast time, about one and a half days, the workmanship was top notch and the cost was amazingly low. Clean-up was the best. I very highly recommend GOLDSTAR for a fast and completely great job. Thank you.


I not only found a contractor, but a new friend! see you in April Dave. I highly would. Will recommend David and his company Gold Star Remodeling Company to anyone! Judith R.


WOW! WE MADE THE RIGHT CHOICE!!!!!!


Windsor locks


After being slammed by this past storm in October, are house was in turmoil. Roof stared leaking, hole in the roof of garage, siding ripped off side of the house, and shutters falling off, gutters barely hanging on. We needed help and fast! So call a few contractors in town.so set up appointments with three different contractors. One guy showed up, but seemed not altogether, bad feeling! Then Dave from Goldstar remodeling showed up. First he was on time, and then he was very personable. And knew what he was talking about. Said he could turn our home into something out of home and gardens. 


One word comes to mind....EXCELLENT... Thanks Dave!!


Thanks David from Goldstar remodeling!


Thank you David for your expertise, it was a wonderful experience working with you, and we would surly recommend you to anyone. We give Gold star home remodeling five stars! Talk soon Dave thanks again, deb and mark


By Ruth March 27, 2016 Kitchen and Bathroom Remodel $25,000 17 Days


We wanted to remodel our kitchen and bathroom. We knew what we wanted but could not invasion the final outcome. David has superseded my expectations! Our kitchen came out wonderful and our new master bath; well let’s say I'm in awe. Thanks to Goldstar remodeling co, we can now finally call our home our castle! We would recommend David to anyone. Goldstar remodeling co 860-292-1999 gets 5 stars from us. Donald and Ruth Castaway.


I was looking for a roofing contractor and had Dave come and give me an estimate. His estimate was a lot lower for the job so I contracted him. What a great job. Dave was on site making sure all was done right and went the extra mile to make sure my trouble areas were given extra attention. They were done in 2! /2 days and when gone no evidence of them was to be found. A very clean crew that did an awesome job. I would highly recommend Dave at Gold Star to anyone.


Thanks Dave and crew for an awesome job.


Preston&Dee Windsor Locks, CT.


Another happy customer!


5.0


I have good things to report. During the initial proposal review Dave answered all my concerns very professionally. His estimate was about 8% below my highest contractors estimate. The job was started and completed on time. The workmanship was excellent. The yard and area around the house and garage were well protected. The cleanup at the end of each day was complete and very neat. My new roof shingles look great! Skinner rd. Vernon, ct.


March 05, 2011 at 04:51 AM


The house looks great and the neighbors are jealous!! Thanks, Jeff & Sheila Foes


5.0

Jeffrey F

Monday, April 11, 2011


Great Job!


DAVE, thanks to you and the crew for the GREAT job you did on our roof. 15 years ago you replaced our siding and roof after severe winter damage, and it's great to see you are still here. You guys were on time, courteous and professional. The house looks great and the neighbors are jealous!! Thanks, Jeff & Sheila Foss


Recommended: Yes


July 04, 2011 at 08:38 AM

Great staff and service. 5 stars all the way!

5 stars

By youHuge.com -Trade Show Displays July 26, 2012 at 09:15 AM


Great to be connected with pros!

5 stars

We have clients in East Windsor. We will surly pass along and promote your business to them. Keep up the great work!

Cheryl & Ron


Very talented! Great workmanship!

5.0


David remodeling our bathroom for us. It was old and outdated and a mess and he gutted the entire thing. Wow! No problems at all. Completely smooth process. Didn't take long and I couldn't find anything to clean up when he was finished. Once we have some more money saved up, we'll be having him back to remodel our kitchen! Thank you!!!


March 03, 2011 at 06:05 PM


9/25/2017 

Talbot S. 

Positive 1 1 


Review

I am very pleased and happy with the work done by Goldstar Remodeling. My roof was re-shingled in very fast time, about one and a half days, the workmanship was top notch and the cost was amazingly low. Clean-up was the best. I very highly recommend GOLDSTAR for a fast and completely great job. Thank you, David